Review: A Gravity’s Rainbow Companion: Sources and Contexts for Pynchon’s Novel


A Gravity's Rainbow Companion: Sources and Contexts for Pynchon's Novel
A Gravity’s Rainbow Companion: Sources and Contexts for Pynchon’s Novel by Steven Weisenburger
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If you really want to feel and understand Thomas Pynchon Gravity Rainbow novel, you’ll need this companion as you need air.
It was very though for me while I was reading it but, fortunately, I’ve found the Companion and everything was getting clearer.
You may read the novel without any help and you would not need help if you are an encyclopedic person, but if you are not and you have gaps in your knowledge, like me, for example (sic!) and you find very hard to understand the links occurring in Pynchon head, then this Companion is a true friend and savior.
I found lots of people who brag about reading the Gravity Rainbow but they don’t say a word about the issues they’ve met when the text it’s getting entangled and I am very sure that this readers don’t have not even a small idea about the richness the novel hide.
Don’t try/look smart and follow my advice: keep close to you this companion when you read Gravity Rainbow and you will have the time of your life! I guarantee you this.

View all my reviews

Lasă un răspuns

